When You Love Someone – Sammy Kershaw – The Third Day Of Valentine

Click onto anything blue to see the video on the blog.

We’ve heard about “The Twelve Days Of Christmas,” so I am going to add another grouping of days and call it, “The Three Days Of Valentine.” This year, with Valentine’s Day falling on a Sunday, it appears that much of the celebrating began on Friday. As many people have noticed, I will add videos to most of my posts; I have found them to be very useful in drawing people to read my posts, and to strengthening the messages that I write.

During this “Three Days Of Valentine,” I have focused my posts on men, because I believe that men still should call women for their purpose of “getting to know the gals.” The song that I have added to this post tells of the heart-felt love of a “man for a woman.” I have read many comments on YouTube where men, and women, tell of the deep regrets that they have over the fact that they let the love of their life, “slip out of their hands.” Without going any further with that thought, I will just say, “Happy Valentine’s Day;” may our Lord Jesus richly bless you.

The following information was provided to me by an internet friend who lives in Poland; I thank him very much. I think that there is a lot that is missing from our minds as it relates to Valentine’s Day. My friend provided two links, which are very interesting. I have also added two links, with the first relating to the amount of money that people (mostly guys) spend on their special people (mostly gals). (A blank box is shown; click onto the words at the top of the box). Remember that in Genesis it talks about “Adam and Eve,” and not “Adam and Steve.” My second link provides historical data on Valentines’ Day, which closely coincides with that of my friend. I trust that your “Three Days Of Valentine” will be warmly memorable.

The song is great. I know her. Thank you. For Catholics St. Valentine has a still wider than a day szakochanych. God bless you.

St. Valentine, bishop and martyr. Valentine was a bishop of Terni in Umbria – Italia. He lived in the third century. And was a priest of Rome. There, in time of persecution (Claudius II Gota), with St. Mariusz and relatives, assisted the martyrs in the time of their processes and execution. Soon, he was captured and brought to the prefect of Rome, who carried out a routine process of forcing a derogation from Christ. To this end, he had to use clubs. Because it did not bring the expected result, he had Valentine beheaded. This happened on February 14 269 years.
Above his grave Pope Julius I staged the Basilica of St. Valentine.

https://www.google.pl/maps/place/Umbria,+W%C5%82ochy/@42.987436,11.4567035,8z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x132e99ce6f80fd7d:0x9c0847e0b2bf6282?hl=pl

https://www.google.pl/maps/place/Basilica+e+Santuario+di+San+Valentino/@42.5467417,12.642424,19z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x132efca19b2d3007:0x368c011734c9f8d6?hl=pl

Valentines Day Statistics

Spending On Valentine’s Day

Wikipedia History Of Valentine’s day, added:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valentine%27s_Day

3 thoughts on “When You Love Someone – Sammy Kershaw – The Third Day Of Valentine

Leave a Reply

