Social Media And Believers In Christ

“you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free.” (John 8:32)

Please click onto the following link to view the video, this post and others, in my blog.

https://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com

Many Christians use social media for various reasons. Some are for quick and easy chat, and some are to share the truth of the Gospel. Unfortunately, there are many people who oppose the truth of Christ, and desire our nation (USA) and the world, to follow a course that is more aligned to the desires of Satan, sin, death and destruction. Many people have been attacked in the media, and by government sources, because of political and religious reasons. A good example is that of “Joe The Plumber.” If you don’t remember the trouble that Joe got into simply for asking a question, check out 2007 news sources.

There are many things that you have read on my blog posts and emails that are not well received by the liberal media, government, and unfortunately, the liberal and watered down church. Therefore, I have found it necessary to be careful in the way that I describe people, places, and events. My personal identity is something that I have tried to protect.

There are many people who know me, and there are many others who read my blog posts who do not know me, by name. That is a protection that I believe should continue.

Recently, I have become a part of a non-blog social media forum. Its purpose is clear, and limited to a certain community of people. In order to protect myself in this particular situation, only certain people will be a part of my personal circle of friends. The things that I will be writing will be posted so that I can gain favor within that circle. Those who are invited to be a part of that group will not be people who are a part of my current-day circle of friends. If anyone should come across my new group, and recognize me, please let me ask you to ignore this situation for the reasons that I have mentioned in this letter, and for other reasons that may be obvious to you. Every believer should be vigorously telling others about the truth of God’s Word, especially in matters of abortion, homosexual marriage, protecting our Christian practices and beliefs, and our God-given command to love, honor, respect and support Israel and the Jews.

Deuteronomy 7:6 New American Standard Bible (NASB)

6 For you are a holy people to the Lord your God; the Lord your God has chosen you to be a people for His own possession out of all the peoples who are on the face of the earth.

One thought on “Social Media And Believers In Christ

Leave a Reply

