Search Me O’ God

Glen Payne And George Younce are now in heaven where they are singing in the Presence of our Lord Jesus. Their song, “Search Me O God,” is about a psalm of when David and Bathsheba sinned. Consider the words of the song and the words of the psalm. God’s forgiveness and cleansing are available for all who have sinned, regardless of the sin. I couldn’t choose just one of the videos. The messages of both recordings are needed to give proper credit to our two departed brothers in Christ, and to our Lord Jesus. The second video was made after Glen And George had gone on to be with the Lord. Please allow me to add a personal thought. A very special pastor, “Brother Frank,” sang this song at our church with the accompaniment of a special sister in Christ, “Sister Ethel,” in 1977. The song has stayed with me, as being one of the special ones of all time. Brother Frank and Sister Ethel are now in Heaven, too. The encouragement that Brother Frank gave me has encouraged me to sing this same song when I have had the opportunity to do so. Thank you, Glenn, George, Frank and Ethel. I look forward to the day when I may be with the four of you singing praises to our Lord and Savior, Jesus…(Psalm 51:1-4) “1.Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.2 Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.3 For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.4 Against thee, thee only, have I sinned, and done this evil in thy sight: that thou mightest be justified when thou speakest, and be clear when thou judgest.”

https://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/

Click on to the link to see the post.

Leave a Reply

