041615 – It’s Not What You Know, It’s Who You Know

John 17:3 New King James Version (NKJV)

“And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent.” John 17:3

“It’s Not What You Know,
It’s Who You Know”
The Whites

God has been very gracious to me by surrounding me with people who I have found to be much smarter than I could ever imagine being. One of our Chaplains, who resides in Canada, is one of those “very smart people,” who gave me the idea for this post. The song was recorded and released by the White Family in the late 1980s (I think). It’s message is “quite cute,’ but has a message of great truth. John 17:3 is a text book definition of “eternal life.” To have eternal life is to “have an intimate relationship with God the Father, through God the Son.” So, please let me say..”thank you, Chaplain Zoe, for all that you do to provide me with ideas that relate to the grace of God, and other matters of spiritual content. You are a Champ in the spiritual battles that confront God’s people daily”…

Leave a Reply

