011615 – “I Have A Dream”

The “I Have A Dream” speech, that was given by the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. on August 28, 1963, was really more of a sermon. It is important for us to know that Martin Luther King, Jr. was a Baptist pastor. He viewed his part in the civil rights movement as being a Divine calling on his life. All too often, Dr. King is referred to as a civil rights leader, but that is terribly wrong. He was a Baptist pastor who was following the call of the Great Commission that Jesus has given to all of us. Earlier today, I re-blogged a post on “Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.” But, as the day has progressed, I began to realize that I have not heard a lot of information on Dr. King’s birthday this year. Neither have I heard his, “I Have A Dream” speech. So, I am posting his speech. As you listen to Dr. King speaking, remember that he was the epitome of peaceful conflict resolution.

I Have A Dream – August 28, 1963
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Leave a Reply

