120614 – Christmas Eve And Divorce

My post, “Christmas Eve And Divorce,” dealt with marriage and divorce. There was a lot more that I could have written, but my purpose was to discuss the importance of marriage. Since the post was published I have had some very good comments on the subject. One of the comments, from a woman, with my reply, is a discussion that needs to be made known to my blog friends. Please check out the comment that is shown at the bottom of all of the other comments. You will notice that the woman’s comment is not shown; only my reply to the lady’s comment remains, which was done by me for the purpose of privacy. Please know that all comments to my posts go through moderation. I must approve all comments before they are shown for the blog world to read. If anyone would like to say something privately to me about this post, or others, please make that statement in your comment. I will not post any comment that is considered to be of a confidential or sensitive nature. If an email reply is desired, please show that email address and I will not show it. I am very thankful and grateful for all bloggers, and non-bloggers who follow, read, and comment on my posts. You are very special people who have a desire to make a difference in the lives of others. I thank you for that driving force that lives within you.

Equipping

Marlee and Jacob were married on Christmas Eve, “twenty years ago.” On this Christmas Eve, the couple are headed to an attorney’s office…to sign divorce papers. Think about Marlee, Jacob, and your marriage situation. Do you remember the words that you and your mate said to each other as you stood before God, the minister, family and friends, and the rest of the people who were watching and listening as you professed your love for one another other? If you have forgotten those special words, I have written a traditional wedding vow for you to consider. Please read it now.

“To have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness or in health, to love and to cherish…’til death do us part.”

If you are also considering a Christmas Eve “divorce papers appointment,” please! Let me ask you to listen to…

View original post 298 more words

6 thoughts on “120614 – Christmas Eve And Divorce

  1. si; i keep that info private, therefore i keep any comments like that in moderation on my blog as well.. i tend not to let that part be known unless it’s to help others to understand or to give them hope that there are options… thanks.. heading out the door.
    z

    Like

    • I forgot to thank you for your like of my post, “Imagine “All” Worshiping God.” You are very kind to do so. I don’t think you have the link to my other blog.
      http://cchurchchurch.wordpress.com/ It is primarily used for “show and tell” purposes. My primary blog is the one that you have always seen, which is more conversational. This new blog almost always holds instructional posts, and it has pictures of the bldg where our church meets. You will see me standing before our big table that we use as a pulpit “area.” We also will have a “stand up” fellowship meal around the table, where we will also remember the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus, “during the meal.” If you have an email address, I can send more pictures to you so that you can see what a church plant looks like. We have no money, no business meetings, no votes, and no arguments. It’s a great way of fellowshiping as a body of Christ. If you share an email address, I will keep it in moderation. Again, please have a blessed day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

