010115 – Such A Nice Wedding

Genesis 2:24 King James Version (KJV)

24 Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh

Do you remember the words that you repeated … to God, the pastor, family and friends … and to each other?

To have and to hold, from this day forward,
for better for worse, for richer for poorer,
in sickness or in health, to love and to cherish…
’til death do us part.

The video shows a very nice wedding ceremony. The church is located in Ireland. No other words are needed.

A Hallelujah Wedding Song

10 thoughts on “010115 – Such A Nice Wedding

  1. Sadly, I have not stayed married but said these words three times in my life. Sometimes, I could use the Bible as a ‘reason’ since I had adultery of an ex, but alcoholism and abuse are not considered ‘acceptable’ reasons by some Christians… I hope to be forgiven, as I have asked His forgiveness and try to carry out a good life with my being in a personal relationship with Jesus. I feel He knows the challenges I have been through… Thanks for this post. Just making sure that you know the Bible is wonderful and His Word, but it did not consider those who were not ‘equally yoked.’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing. Please read my comment to a woman who had a similar situation in life. The post is 120614 – Christmas Eve And Divorce. We can talk further on this subject if that is needed. May our Lord Jesus bless you richly.

      Like

    2. Did you find my comment to be of help to you? There are many people who have been given incorrect teachings in this matter. I have thought your situation, and others similar, throughtout the day.Always know that you are very important to God.

      Like

  2. I really enjoyed this – what a lovely gift for the bride and groom. Thank you for sharing this and this beautiful song that was re-written to celebrate someones love.

    Like

    1. Yes. I belive that everything that was shown in the video actually happened. You can do a You Tube search of the priest. He has really gained a lot of worldwide attention and popularity because of his spontaneity,humor, and personality. Because many people have the same name, you should search “Father Ray Kelly.” Please have a blessed day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

