ETS Thought 031814, “Search Me, Cleanse Me,” Psalm 139:23-24

Our nation needs to be cleansed by God. Please join in prayer with me this Wednesday, and every Wednesday at noon to pray for our nation. I am on Eastern Standard time. If you can’t pray at that time, consider praying at some other time for our nation. Invite others to be a part of this much needed time of self-examination.

Equipping

Psalm 139:23-24

King James Version (KJV)

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts:

24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

“Search Me O, God,” and “Cleanse Me,” are two titles that lead the same song and the same message. It is a message that we should all have within our souls. I first heard the song in 1977 when my Pastor sang it, while being accompanied by a very good female singer. It is a song that I will sing, while also being accompanied by a much better female voice. When I listen to Glen Payne and George Younce singing this beautiful message of our calling out to God after we have sinned, and I think of my, now deceased, best ever pastor singing it, tears begin to swell. When we…

View original post 26 more words

Leave a Reply

