061714, My Heart Is Breaking

Today has been a very emotionally dragging day. I have been burdened by the knowledge that masses of people will spend eternity in Hell, separated from our Holy God, for eternity. I also am burdened by the fact that many people who are born again feel separated from God while, in fact, they are in His presence. Consider the following scriptures that tell you of your state in, and for, eternity.

John 3:16-18
New American Standard Bible (NASB)
16 “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life. 17 For God did not send the Son into the world to judge the world, but that the world might be saved through Him. 18 He who believes in Him is not judged; he who does not believe has been judged already, because he has not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

These verses explain our condition. If we believe in Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior, we have been born again, and we are guaranteed to have eternal life with Him. But, if we don’t have that saving belief,we are in a present and eternal state of judgement, separated from the one and only Holy God (Father, Son, Spirit).

John 14:16-20
New American Standard Bible (NASB)
Role of the Spirit
16 I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Helper, that He may be with you forever; 17 that is the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it does not see Him or know Him, but you know Him because He abides with you and will be in you.
18 “I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. 19 After a little while the world will no longer see Me, but you will see Me; because I live, you will live also. 20 In that day you will know that I am in My Father, and you in Me, and I in you.

In this passage, we see the presence of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, the Holy Trinity. We see that when we have been born again that: (vs 20), “I (Jesus) am in My Father, and you in Me, and I (Jesus) in you. The significance of this passage is that if we have been born again, our spirit is indwelling the Spirit of God, and is in His immediate presence. That presence will never change to exist for those of us who know Jesus as our Lord and Savior.

John 10:27-30
New American Standard Bible (NASB)
27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me; 28 and I give eternal life to them, and they will never perish; and no one will snatch them out of My hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand. 30 I and the Father are one.”

“No one will snatch them out of My hand (vs 28); that includes “you,” who have been born again.”
“I (Jesus) and the Father are one (vs 30). When we have been born again, we are in the presence of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.”

Now, let’s listen to the very soul-stirring song, through which Chonda Pierce tells us of being “In The Presence Of Jehovah.” May decisions, that are needed to unite unbelievers with Christ, be made as the Spirit of God is drawing unbelievers to saving faith in Jesus.

In The Presence Of Jehovah
Chonda Pierce

“…Yes, Lord; You know that I love You…” (John 15:21)

4 thoughts on “061714, My Heart Is Breaking

  1. Amen, very well stated my brother.have a blessed Sunday as you serve and worship and praise the Lord.

    Like

  2. i’ve been in another country for the past ten days, and am glad to be finished w/immigration and baggage claim and hotel check ins! i left behind a bit of dysfunction between friends, and i am glad that i didn’t get caught up in the dramas. the little neighborhood was in a gossiping mess over a woman they highly dislike. long story, but i tried to nudge them into a more compassionate view, but the whole ‘soap opera’ left me very sad as well… i am saddest most for the woman they dislike.. her problems surely go way back, and she tries but keeps manipulating others, and some others are openly hostile in return.

    why can’t people get along? there’s no need to answer.

    i’m so sorry that you’re disheartened and saddened, but you know that by example/ perhaps others will see the light.. i truly think that my words of empathy for the woman have helped a few of the others to try to have more empathy as well. we never know what demons are gnawing at the core of their souls and how far they’ve come… i know that i’ve come a LONG way and hope that they might as well!

    it’s very late, and now i’m going to sleep!

    Like

  3. Your comments are greatly appreciated. They always provide a gread deal of encouragement. But, for security purposes, no comments will be posted. Emails of explanation will be sent to those people who have been gracious enough to provide me with their email addresses. May our Lord Jesus richly bless you.

    John 12:3A, merican Standard Version (ASV)
    3 Mary therefore took a pound of ointment of pure nard, very precious, and anointed the feet of Jesus, and wiped his feet with her hair: and the house was filled with the odor of the ointment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

