042714, Just Like Old Time Church, Colossians 3:16

Colossians 3:16
New King James Version (NKJV)

16 Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.

My mind can easily take me back to my early boyhood years in church. I can remember the nights that I would fall asleep in my grandparents’ Church of God Sunday night services. I can see the sanctuary, still as vividly now as I did back then. Chanda Pierce used to mention in her programs, things about her memories as a child. She would say, “second row – piano side,” as a way of remembering back to the places in her church where he family would sit. It’s a comfort for believers in Christ to think about such things, as we can also look back and recall, very vividly, pictures in our minds of our departed loved ones who are now with our Lord Jesus. The songs that I have put on this post are very important to me. I know that I have posted them before, but they just can’t seem to get away from my mind. I trust that you will enjoy watching and listening to the singers, many of whom have gone on to be with the Lord. The videos were made in the early 1990s. Oh, how I wish that we could have another Godly group of Gospel singers, such as we are seeing in these videos. You might need a small packet of “hankis” with you as you watch the videos. May our Lord Jesus richly bless all of you.

He Washed My Eyes With Tears, That I Might See

Til The Storm Passes By

Sweet, Sweet Spirit

Sweet, Sweet Jesus

Sweet Beulah Land

Farther Along

When He Was On The Cross, (I Was On His Mind)

I Know Who Holds Tomorrow

Psalm 116:15
King James Version (KJV)

15 Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of his saints.

Leave a Reply

