042514-3, Pre-Worship Thoughts, John 17:3

The following note was written this afternoon, (Fri, Apr 25, 2014 4:54 pm), as I was considering the soon coming worship service. Consider intimacy with God.

I’ve been listening to worship and praise, Terry Mac Almon and Paul Wilbur. I’m trying to draw the Presence of God deeply into my soul, more and more, as I prepare myself for this evening’s Sabbath worship service. I don’t want our people to become expert in knowing all of the verses of a “favorite song.” I want them to sing, whatever is necessary, to draw them into deeper awareness, worship, and praise of our Risen Lord, Jesus; King of Kings, and Lord of Lords.

Paul Wilbur, Jerusalem Arise

John 17:3
King James Version (KJV)

3 And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.

Leave a Reply

