ETS Thought 030514, A Choice Or A Child, Jeremiah 1:5

Jeremiah 1:5 (New Living Translation)
“I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb. Before you were born I set you apart and appointed you as my prophet to the nations.”

The following stream of letters has been stored for three years. The message is unchanged. “It really is a child, and not a choice.” For privacy purposes, names and places are confidential.

(my commentary)

In the USA, and in other countries, elections will soon be taking place. Because the majority of my readers are born again Christians, I will not take the time to use other scriptures that discuss the sanctity of life. However, I will ask these same people the following question. Will you please find out if the person who will be receiving your vote supports the killing of innocent babies? These could be unborn babies, or babies that are in the process of being born, or babies that have been born and are placed in a room where they will not be given any nourishment or attention, for the sole purpose of allowing those infants to die. Many liberal politicians voted agains the bill that would have protected the lives of infants who have been born alive. If you don’t know your candidate’s position on those horrible procedures, please ask them. And then, ask yourself the following question. “As a child of God, how can I vote for someone who will vote to take the life of an innocent baby.” If both candidates that you must consider are in support of such death procedures, then I would say that you should consider the position of the parties who are endorsing those candidates, and vote for the candidate of the party that opposes the killing of unborn and newly born babies. The political parties publish whether or not they support abortion on demand. It is easy to research this data. If you are unable to do so, please let me know, and I will help you. If you are unable to find our your candidate’s view of abortion on demand, I will help you with that also. While we are on the subject of elections, let me add the following question. “How can a born again believer in Jesus vote for a candidate who supports same sex marriage?” That is a no-brainer. Again, I will not devote time in this post to show the scriptures that state God’s opposition to homosexuality and same-sex marriages. But, if you are uncertain about those passages, please let me know, and I will help you.

Pastor/Equipping The Saints

(a letter to me from Karen)

RE: An Abortion Survivor’s Letter To Me – 2-15-11
From Karen
To Me
Feb 16, 2011
Thank you for your letter and information. As a former Neonatal ICU nurse and a believer, the issue of abortion is very dear to my heart. I’ve spent part of my career trying to “save” babies who could have been aborted if circumstances were different.

Thanks for what you are doing!
karen

(my letter to Karen)

From: (me)
Sent: Tuesday, February 15, 2011 9:56 PM
To: ….. KAREN
Subject: An Abortion Survivor’s Letter To Me – 2-15-11

February 15, 2011

(from me)
(to) Karen
University of
My Sister Karen,
This information is being sent to you because of the close and personal contacts that you maintain with the students of your university. I am a pastor and have been led by God since 1999 to a calling of ministering the love of our Lord and Savior to those who are less fortunate. “Unto The Least Of These” (Mt 25:40) is the beat of my heart. I have ministered to prostitutes, homosexuals, drug addicts, alcoholics, and those who are homeless. God has impressed upon me that, also included in Mt 25:40, are parents and children of dysfunctional and struggling families. The children may be those who are the unintended consequences of divorce, or may be the victims of abortion. Recently, I received an email from a woman who had survived an abortion procedure. Her letter, as well as my comments, follow this letter that I am writing to you. It is my prayer that you, or your staff, will be able to use this information in a way that may cause a student to rethink her decision to end the life of an unborn child that she had not planned on being a part of her life. May the Lord Jesus richly bless you and use you.

In Christ

(my comments on a letter that came to me from an abortion survivor)

The following is a letter that was sent to me by a woman who survived an abortion attempt. The woman’s name and email address have been removed, so that her identity can remain confidential. Notice the fervor of the woman’s words as she describes the death of her twin brother, her survival of the attempted abortion, and her obedience to the call of God on
her life. I will add a few comments, as they relate to her life, after the end of her letter.

(the story of an abortion survivor; her letter to me)

I am a twin. My bio-mother did a back alley abortion. My twin brother died in that evil act. She was then put to total bed rest in her mother’s house ( my Pentecostal grandmother). Five weeks later she was told that she was still pregnant. My grandmother was determined that I would live, therefore she prayed over me every day, laid hands on me, and claimed me for G-d’s service. All the while, my bio-mom was cursing me. Gram pled “the blood” over me, and she had her women friends to do the same. I was very tiny and had a terrible beginning, but Gram stood on the Word and kept claiming me. My bio-mom never once said that she wanted me. BUT… at least I was not confused. I knew that I was my father’s child. My grandparents cherished me, and my aunt was the mother that I needed. She is responsible for my being the woman that I am today. She taught me to be real, and to love, and to allow myself to be loved. I had a remarkable father and grand father, so it was easy to trust G-d, my Abba Daddy. I am blessed. At age five I climbed over a row of grownups at a tent revival to answer the altar call. The preacher was preaching on Isaiah 6. When he asked, “who would be a servant of the Lord, who would take His Word into every corner,” I stood up and yelled, “I will! Send me!” Then I scrambled over everyone to get down front. The preacher called the people forward to lay hands on me, to commit to praying for me every day, and to provide anything that I would need to serve my Lord. They did. But mostly it was my aunt, uncle, and my daddy. Yes, I had the choice of denying my heritage all along, and there were days when I was a teen and a young adult, that it was really, really tempting. It just wasn’t worth it. So, yes, if I am wrong I have lost absolutely not one thing that I value. At the end of the day I can hear my Abba daddy saying, “come here you! Get over here and let me hold you on my lap and love you. Rest your head right here and listen to My heart beating just for you. ”

I’d trade that off for ……………………???????????? I don’t think so.

(my thoughts)

The woman who wrote this letter is not an actor or political spokesperson. She is the truth of the saying, “it’s not a choice, it’s a child.” Consider the loss that this world would have suffered, had the abortion taken the lives of the woman’s brother and the woman also. Consider the fact that you and I would not be discussing this woman’s life, if the abortion had been successful in destroying the tiny preborn body of the child, who would eventually share her life’s story with us. This woman made an interesting comment to me. She said, “what if there had been two of us,” in reference to her aborted brother and the positive affect that both of them could have had on our world. The woman is highly educated, and
teaches at a university. She is an ordained minister within her denomination. She is now fifty-eight years of age and has, for many years, been a voice for the under privileged and less fortunate elements of our society. She comes from a Jewish and Catholic family. She is not “right wing, conservative, or tea party.” Neither is she from the Bible belt.As I end my comments, I would like for you to do something. Look at your children, grandchildren, or at any child. Imagine what it would have been like for them to have had their bodies dismembered and mangled in the womb by an abortionist. Or, consider if they had ” almost made it into the world,” only to have become victims of the skull-collapsing partial birth abortion, which is performed by the delivering physician. In this procedure, the physician rotates the unborn baby to a footling breach position. The body of the unborn baby is then drawn out of the uterus with its feet first, until only its head remains inside of the uterus. Then, the physician uses an instrument to puncture the base of the of the skull, which collapses the head of the unborn baby. Typically, the contents of the baby’s head are then suctioned out, and reduces the size of the head enough to allow it to pass through the cervix. The dead, and otherwise intact baby, is then removed from its mother. We often hear of this procedure as being a “late term abortion.” This woman’s story should be a rallying cry for the truth of, “It’s not a choice, it’s a child.”

(a letter and video that came to me in response to the above letter)

To Me
Feb 13, 2011
After reading your last email from the abortion survivor, thought I’d share this video of Gianna Jessen, a survivor of a saline abortion. I came across this video several months ago when shared by a facebook friend. She has a powerful testimony, if you’ve never seen it, take a few minutes to watch. If the link doesn’t work, just go to youtube.com and type in Gianna Jessen.

Have a blessed day!

Kim
Ministry Assistant

Coram Deo

Leave a Reply

